Office of the Premier

… a core concept in Governance and Institutions and Atlas100

Andrew Bevan, Chief of Staff and Principal Secretary (click for LinkedIn page)

Andrew Bevan, Chief of Staff and Principal Secretary to the Premier of Ontario (click for LinkedIn page)

Concept description

The Office of the Premier of a Canadian province, often referred to as the Premier’s Office or PO, provides logistical and political support to the Premier, in an analogous fashion to the way the Prime Minister’s Office provides support to the Prime Minister of Canada.

Organization of the Office of the Premier, Ontario

There is no public Office of the Premier web page describing the Office’s functions, structure, or staffing. However, the Office’s structure can, to a certain degree, be discerned from the Government of Ontario Employee and Organization Directory (INFO-GO) site at: http://www.infogo.gov.on.ca/infogo/home.html#orgProfile/-214/en. The links and the image on 25 August 2016 are shown below, with the link for the Policy and Research unit expanded.

Karim Bardeesy, Deputy Principle Secretary (click for LinkedIn)

Karim Bardeesy, Deputy Principle Secretary (click for LinkedIn)

Reporting Organizations:

Karim Bardeesy
Deputy Principal Secretary
416-325-9680

Diana Noursi-Scott | Senior Special Assistant | 416-314-2598
Diana Noursi-Scott
Senior Special Assistant
416-314-2598
Gillian McEachern | Executive Director, Policy | 416-325-7038
Gillian McEachern
Executive Director, Policy
416-325-7038
Phil Donelson | Senior Policy Advisor | 416-314-7489
Phil Donelson
Senior Policy Advisor
416-314-7489
Lindsay Aagaard | Senior Policy Advisor | 416-314-6367 | lindsay.aagaard@ontario.ca
Adrienne Spafford | Senior Policy Advisor | 416-325-4022 | Adrienne.spafford@ontario.ca
James Janeiro | Senior Policy Advisor | 416-325-7806
James Janeiro
Senior Policy Advisor
416-325-7806
Melanie Wright | Chief of Staff, MIA | 416-325-4214 | melanie.wright@ontario.ca
Jacob Mksyartinian | Senior Policy Advisor | 416-325-9706 | jacob.mksyartinian@ontario.ca
Kaleem Hawa | Senior Policy Advisor | 416-325-9255 | kaleem.hawa@ontario.ca
Michelle Baker | Senior Policy Advisor | 416-325-7728 | michelle.baker@ontario.ca
Paris Semansky | Senior Policy Advisor | 416-325-0611 | paris.semansky@ontario.ca
Click for INFO-GO site

Click for INFO-GO site

Atlas topic, subject, and course

Machinery of Government (core topic) in Governance and Institutions and Atlas100 Governance and Institutions.

Source

Government of Ontario Employee and Organization Directory (INFO-GO) site at: http://www.infogo.gov.on.ca/infogo/home.html#orgProfile/-214/en accessed 25 August 2016.

Page created by: Ian Clark, last modified on 25 August 2016.

Image: LinkedIn, Andrew Bevan, at https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrew-bevan-5b624a16, accessed 25 August 2016.